Leave a comment

The week of awesome Harry Potter stuff continues…

I know that it seems like I’m never going to get to UNITY, but I promise I will. It’s just taking me much longer to do. It’s just so much easier to post links and videos of stuff.

Today I received an email from Barnes and Noble telling me to pre-order my copy of J.K. Rowling’s newest book, The Tales of Beedle the Bard. This was in the subject line, so I was plenty excited before I even opened the message. According to Amazon,

“In December 2007, J.K. Rowling unveiled The Tales of Beedle the Bard, a very special book of five fairy tales illustrated by the bard herself, embellished with silver ornaments and mounted moonstones. Amazon was fortunate to come into possession of one of the original copies, and it was our privilege to share images and reviews of this incredible artifact. Now J.K. Rowling is giving millions of Harry Potter fans worldwide cause for celebration with these new editions of The Tales of Beedle the Bard, available December 4, 2008.”

Now, if you’re like me and follow Harry’s wizarding world closely, you’ll probably already know that this collection of stories by the wizard Bard (not to be confused with our own muggle Bard) is the same collection that Hermione inherited from Dumbledore at the beginning of Harry’s final adventure (personally, I’m quite excited to read about Babbity Rabbity and her Cackling Stump). But if you’re not like me and don’t follow the wizarding world closely, I highly recommend that you do. I guarantee that a good time will be had by all :-).

Leave a Reply

