3 Comments

First day of school, first boyfriend, first kiss…first white Christmas?

What the hell?

What the hell?

So, as my previous post stated, I’m home for Christmas. Now, except for one, I’ve spent all of my Christmases in the Seattle area and I can honestly say I don’t remember ever having a white one. There probably was at least one in those 22 years but if there was, I certainly don’t remember it. It’s 10:45 in the morning and it hasn’t stopped snowing since I woke up. I don’t know how much longer it’s going to last but the weather report said it’s supposed to rain later so we’ll see how that goes.

In the meantime, I’m going to take the time to appreciate this rarity.

Merry Christmas!!

My front yard, Christmas morning.

My front yard, Christmas morning.

My backyard, Christmas morning.

My backyard, Christmas morning.

More of my backyard on Christmas morning.

More of my backyard on Christmas morning.

My neighbors' house, Christmas morning.

My neighbors' house, Christmas morning.

3 comments on “First day of school, first boyfriend, first kiss…first white Christmas?

  1. […] come any faster. I haven’t taken a vacation, hell, I haven’t take a day off, since Christmas. I took half a day off on my birthday but I don’t really count that since I still had to go […]

  2. […] it was a few weeks late for a white Christmas, I have to say it’s always quite the event when the white stuff falls. Oliver is in the […]

Leave a Reply

