3 Comments

Seattle P-I up for sale

The article can bee seen here.

It’s a sad, sad day for the folks back home. My heart goes out to you all.

I’ll post more on this later.

3 comments on “Seattle P-I up for sale

  1. That’s really unfortunate news, and I think a serious sign of the damage that our society being “wired” has. Though there is enormous value in print media, big papers everywhere need to seriously consider the ways in which they can better cater to the wired world who doesn’t have time to sit down and read a paper and print, and those advertisers who find that an online presence works better for their needs than being in print.
    What do you think will save the major newspapers?

    P.S. You’ve been linked from my blog! Peace!

  2. It breaks my heart. Not only is this another sign of being “Wired” like laura said but it also makes me feel like the world has no more “real” things in life anymore.

    First people will stop buying newpapers at the news stand and what next? Instant pleasure! Want to watch a movie? Stream it immediately from the internet to your TV! This is how we will buy movies and music from now on! Want to read a book? Instantly download it onto your kindle! Will we no-longer be able to anticipate midnight releases of books and movies?

    Lastly, technologoy isn’t as dependable as good old pen and paper. I know it’s extremely amish of me to say but how many times have we all accidently lost/deleted files and pictures from our harddrive? Sometimes it’s nice to look through pictures in an actual photo album or flip through a book without having to click your mouse.

    What has our world come to?!

    (My god I am so dramatic!)

  3. […] stated in my previous post, the Seattle Post-Intelligencer is being put up for sale. Needless to say, the news has left […]

Leave a Reply

