4 Comments

Doris takes a couple of sick days

For those who don’t know who Doris is yet, she’s my car (yes, my car has a name…and yes, it is Doris).

Sadly, she’ll be out of commission for a few days. I was driving back to my apartment yesterday and the battery light came on and the lights on the dashboard were dimmer than usual. Fortunately, we made it all the way back. But this morning when I was going to take her to my cousin’s mom’s house, she died before I even left the parking lot.

There appears to be a problem with the alternator in that it’ll probably need to be replaced. It’s not going to cost me too much so that’s good. But it does kind of kill my plans for the weekend, which included a bit of grocery shopping (luckily, I don’t have much to buy and can get by on the food I’ve already got here) and hitting up the bookstores. I’ll probably just walk to Barnes and Noble later today since it’s about a block away, though, since I know I’m going to get sick of my apartment if I stay here all day

4 comments on “Doris takes a couple of sick days

  1. […] started and finished two romance novels, which I bought today after walking to B&N since Doris is out of commission, in the last 11 hours so that’s what I’ll write about. The other stuff that I’ve […]

  2. […] accidentally locked my keys in my car (told you it was one of those weeks…remember, Doris wasn’t feeling well earlier this week). So as I waited for the locksmith to unlock my door–a good 20 to 30 […]

  3. […] Doris’s legal owner. Doris and I bonded in Idaho Falls. I took care of her when she was sick and she accompanied me on some of my adventures. And when I had no choice but to get Idaho license […]

  4. […] broken But I think it adds another idiosyncrasy token I’ll admit you’re not perfect; none of us are But you were there for me and together, we went […]

Leave a Reply

