2 Comments

New books, broken promises and apologies

In my last post, I said I would write more about Ken Griffey Jr.’s return to Seattle. In another post, I said I would finally, finally, finally get to a topic that’s been on my mind for months. I’ve yet to follow through.

I apologize for that.

I don’t know if my readers–which, if my hits counter is any indication, has increased exponentially (personally, I think it’s been because of this post)–feel cheated by this or if they don’t really care. But I feel bad because it gives me this feeling of letting people down.

I have my reasons–reasons, not excuses–for the delays. At least concerning a post about Griffey. I went to the library on Friday and checked out eight books. It’s now Monday and I’ve read seven.

What exactly does this say about me and my lack of a life?

I have got to do something about this. I’m not sure just what quite yet but I think something needs to be done about getting a social life…or just a life in general. I’m going to have to think about how to approach this and I’ll definitely post updates.

In the meantime, I’m not sure if I’ll do a Griffey post since it’s been a few days. I’m not ruling it out completely but most I likely won’t. As for the other post, I’m definitely going to do that. I’ve already started it (about a month ago, honestly). But we’ll see when I get around to finishing it.

2 comments on “New books, broken promises and apologies

  1. You are my book hero.
    I need to read more…

  2. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

