1 Comment

A conversation with one of my BFFs

*Phone rings*
Me: Hello?
Wynn (ominously): Dude…
Me (with a feeling of impending doom based on past experience and the fact that she just got off the phone with her boyfriend): What?
Wynn: Did you know that Universal Studios is building a Harry Potter theme park?
Me (feeling more relaxed): Yeah, it’s supposed to open next year, I think.
Wynn (in a tone of utter betrayal): WHAT?!?!?! WHY DIDN’T YOU TELL ME?!
Me (defensively, as if I’d cheated on her): I thought you knew! I thought we’ve talked about it and how we were going to go together when it opens.
Wynn (still worked up): No. We didn’t talk about this! I would’ve remembered.
Me: Oh, I’m sorry.

Ah, I love Wynn. We were so made for each other. Why couldn’t she be a guy? I would so date her.

One comment on “A conversation with one of my BFFs

  1. Hahaha! Yeah… we’re totally made for each other! And like Charlotte said in Sex and the City, I think my friends are my soulmates… more than any guy ever will be!
    Let’s celebrate our anniversary (frieniversary?) by going to Hogsmeade (which is actually real now)!

    I love you too =)

Leave a Reply

