4 Comments

You sure there’s no Costco in Idaho Falls?

One thing I learned from my mom is to always buy things when they’re on sale. So, that’s what I do. I stock up like I’m preparing for a natural disaster even though it’s just me but it does save me from having to buy food when I really need it and it’s not on sale.

I took a look into my fridge, freezer and pantry and couldn’t believe how much food I’ve got:

My pantry's usually loaded with cereal, pasta, potatoes, tomato sauce and juice.

My pantry's usually loaded with cereal, pasta, potatoes, tomato sauce, juice...

...and of course, rice!

...and of course, rice!

I always have bread, bagels and sweets on hand.

I always have bread, bagels and sweets on hand.

Leftovers are always good to bring to lunch.

Leftovers are always good to bring to lunch.

My mom left these with me when I first moved here. I need to use them one of these days.

My mom left these with me when I first moved here. I need to use them one of these days.

Frozen veggies for fried rice and frozen fruit for smoothies!

Frozen veggies for fried rice and frozen fruit for smoothies!

Yup, that's right, I've got four and a half cartons of ice cream and tons of frozen meat in my freezer.

Yup, that's right, I've got four and a half cartons of ice cream and tons of frozen meat in my freezer.

Juice, milk, cheese, butter, lunchmeat and condiments galore, all in my fridge door.

Juice, milk, cheese, butter, lunchmeat and condiments galore, all in my fridge door.

It doesn't look like a lot, but I'd just finished off a 9" by 13" pan of lasagna.

Doesn't look like much but I'd just finished a pan of lasagna.

Always got to have fresh produce!

Always got to have fresh produce!

4 comments on “You sure there’s no Costco in Idaho Falls?

  1. Dude, your fridge is REALLY neat and organized and I’m REALLY jealous of it.
    Looks like staying the night at your place would be fun! We could snack and watch Friends all night!

  2. @Wynn – Totally. Although, I think we’d more likely have a Harry Potter marathon all night rather than Friends hahaha. 🙂

  3. Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for writing. I’ll certainly be coming back to your blog.

Leave a Reply

