2 Comments

Unblocked

Tick…tock…tick…tock…

That’s all I can hear, echoing inside my head.

because the screen is no longer blank.

A gong to the temple I call my brain,

with nothing to drown it out.

Moore, Rowling and Jones surround me—

their spines stiff and lined up like young troops.

A blanket of dust collected from neglect

slowly transforms my room

into a Winter Wonderland.

The bright display of my computer monitor

wrongly accuses me with its harsh glare

because the screen is no longer blank.

2 comments on “Unblocked

  1. I wasn’t expecting this =) I really like it! I can see all those books!

  2. […] hard coming up with new stuff and I’ll admit during this challenge, I’ve used old poems and old homework assignments and have even copped out. I’m going to try to keep it to a […]

Leave a Reply

