2 Comments

Excuse my moment of vanity…

My first Sunday package!

My first Sunday package!

…but I really couldn’t help it. Tomorrow’s the 10-year anniversary of the Columbine High School shooting. In light of that, I wrote a story about how security measures in schools have changed since then. This isn’t the first time I wrote the A1 Sunday story but it is my first Sunday package and I just had to blog about it because well, I’m a journalist. I like to see my name in print.

2 comments on “Excuse my moment of vanity…

  1. Congrats!!!
    But I don’t understand what sunday package means. Cover story?!

  2. @ Delilah – A Sunday package is a longer story. They’re usually more than 1,000 words. The last Sunday A1 story I wrote was a short piece so it didn’t really count as a package.

Leave a Reply

