3 Comments

Ah young love, where are you now?

Ever wish you could go back and do it all over again?

Ever wish you could go back and do it all over again?

Last night (it’s past midnight, so technically, it would be last night) I received a message on Facebook. I didn’t know this person and he didn’t know me but he thought (and hoped) he might. Here’s how our message conversation went:

Him: Is this the Samantha Pak who went to Buena Vista Elementary?

Me: I’m sorry but no. I went to school just north of Seattle. Where’s Buena Vista?

Him: Thanks for the response. Buena vista is in Walnut creek. ca. Sam was my first crush- i hope i find her! Have a great weekend.

Me: Ah, I remember my first crush. Maybe I’ll try to find him on Facebook too. Good luck!

Him: Thanks! You’Re a doll. Good luck.

I just thought it was so sweet!

Personally, I’d love to find my first crush on Facebook.

His name was Adam.

We met in kindergarten. I remember playing on the monkey bars with him at recess and him tying a macaroni necklace around my neck, which immediately became untied and spilled on the floor due to his poor knot-tying skills (remember, he was only 5 or 6). Unfortunately, I don’t remember Adam’s last name and I don’t think I still have my yearbook from back then (at my parents’ house, obviously). Plus, I don’t even know if he’d be in there because I’m pretty sure he came in the middle of the year and didn’t come back the next year.

So, I’m going to put this out into the online world:

If you are or know an Adam who was in Mrs. Hannan’s Tuesday/Thursday/Friday-in-the-afternoon class at Mountlake Terrace Elementary School in Mountlake Terrace, Wash. during the 1991-1992 school year let me know! It’d be nice to know what my first crush has been up to all these years.

3 comments on “Ah young love, where are you now?

  1. =) That is all.

    Oh wait– you’re putting too much personal information about yourself on the internet. That could be dangerous. Be careful!

  2. After reading this, I searched my first crush on facebook. He has a girlfriend now. Darn.

  3. @ Delilah – News flash: You have a boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

