Leave a comment

Which SOS Brigade member are you?

Yuki Nagato

Last night I read The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya by Nagaru Tanigawa. Now, I’m not usually one for anime, manga or the like but I was reading this for my recommendations for the Northwest Asian Weekly. Surprisingly, I really liked it. It’s pretty funny. Turns out it’s a series. The next installment comes out in October and I’m actually looking forward to it.

It’s all about this tornado of a girl named Haruhi Suzumiya who hates ordinary life and all things normal. So, she starts this club at school, the SOS Brigade (standing for Save the World by Overloading it with Fun Suzumiya Haruhi’s Brigade), with a mission to seek out the extraordinary. She ends up roping in or “voluntary arresting” four other students to join the club.

After I finished the book, as I usually do with books I enjoy, I Googled it to see what else I could find. And I came across this quiz. I was curious and wanted to see which Brigade member I would be. And wouldn’t you know, I end up being Yuki Nagato, the bookworm of the club? I’m not really surprised. In fact, I would’ve been surprised if I ended up being somebody else.

There you have it. So, which member are you?

Leave a Reply

