3 Comments

Where my girls at?

One of the things I’ve missed about home is my girlfriends. I’m not great at making new friends so I’ve been kind of lacking a social life.

But I am putting more effort into this and I’m happy to say that this is changing!

The other night, I went to dinner with my friend Nikki, who I met at the gym. She actually teaches the Bugaloo (international dance) class I’m in. We went to Rutabaga’s, this pricey restaurant down by the Snake River. Afterwards we went to Starbucks to talk and when the place was closing, we drove down to the river to talk some more.

It was pretty awesome friend date in my opinion. I hadn’t really been on one for awhile but I think I can still remember what they’re like.

Anyway, the next day, I was thinking about it and just how much I miss hanging out with my girls. I mean, it’s great being able to talk to them on the phone but you always get interrupted because something’s happening on your end or it could be something on their end. Either way, it’s easy to be distracted. Not seeing my girls in person on a regular basis is tough and I didn’t realize how much I’d missed the camaraderie of it all.

I guess now that I remember what I’ve been missing out on, I’m, going to have to put more effort into making sure I don’t miss out anymore.

Hmm…something to think about…

3 comments on “Where my girls at?

  1. Miss you dearly. Glad you had fun on your girl-date though! It sounds very romantic haha.

    • Oh it was definitely fun and did have some potentially romantic moments, like when we parked down by the river to talk. I told her I felt like we should start making out or something in the car. Hahaha.

  2. Aww that sounds fun!! Yeah I’m not so good at making new friends either, all my friends down here are maried to or dating Chris’ friends lol!

    Well I miss you a ton, wish we could go on a girl-date!!

Leave a Reply

