3 Comments

R.I.P., Donald Fisher

Yesterday, Gap founder Donald Fisher died.

I actually didn’t know this until I watched Conan’s monologue tonight. I Googled it and found this article about him on NPR.

Now, I obviously never knew Fisher, but I do have to say this: The four years I worked at one of his stores were some of the best of my life. I met so many great friends there. It’s been almost a year since I left the Gap, but I miss my old coworkers constantly, especially whenever I go to the Gap here.

There are some days–despite not wanting to return to the world of retail–when I honestly wish I could fall back into the Gap. But, now that I’ve graduated from college, I’m putting my degree to good use and have entered the wonderful world of journalism.

It really is like what the Rolling Stones say. You can’t always get what you want. Oh well.

3 comments on “R.I.P., Donald Fisher

  1. There’s good info here. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. Keep up the good work mate!

  2. There’s good info here. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. Keep up the good work mate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

