Leave a comment

Photo shoot: City of Edmonds

This weekend, I decided to take advantage of the sun and hit the beach. Now, I know what you’re thinking: It’s December in western Washington. What the hell am I going to beach for? Well, I wasn’t going in hopes to catch some rays and work on my tan. I thought I could have a little fun and have a photo shoot of one of my frequent summer haunts.

Since I’ve got a lot of time on my hands due to my current unemployed status, I think I’m going to have more of these types of photo shoots and posts. If you know of a particularly interesting neighborhood in the Puget Sound area, let me know!

In the meantime, enjoy!

It's obvious the city's getting ready for the holiday season.

Yup, that's THE Rick Steves who writes all those books about traveling in Europe. He got me through Italy.

This theater has been in downtown Edmonds for as long as I remember.

Yup, that's a fountain right in the middle of Main Street.

No surprise I included this picture, is it?

Smack dab in the middle of downtown, like the fountain.

I have many great memories of this beach.

Follow the winding path...

...to the orca whale.

I enjoy trying to be all artsy.

You'd never know it was freezing.

You shouldn't smoke for yourself as well.

Yeah, listen to the sign!

A lot of people come out and fish on this pier.

What's a beach without some water and a few boats?

Leave a Reply

