Leave a comment

New year, new look

I rang in 2012 with some new friends and reconnected with some old ones.

In addition to starting afresh with a new resolution for the new year, I’ve decided to go for a new look as well for my blog.

As you can see, it is A LOT different from the old look. This theme, Nuntius, has a lot of cool features that allow me to select which posts I want to highlight on my home page.

In the process of making these changes I learned a ton about WordPress and all of the different things I can do on a post, like make them “Sticky” so they stay on the homepage or create and embed a slideshow. I haven’t looked into the latter yet, but believe me, I will.

With all the different things I’ve discovered about WordPress tonight, I am sure I will spend a bit more time blogging now. And hopefully, I will be able to think about more interesting things to say.

So if there’s anything you think I should talk about or address let me know!

P.S. I’ve also updated my Journalism Clips page as well, so you can check out my latest work!

Leave a Reply

